• Croton-Harmon Schools

    Committee Meeting Dates 2022-2023:



Health, Wellness, Safety and Sustainability Steering Committee

  • Committee Chairperson(s): Stephen Walker & John Griffiths

    Committee Charge: The primary function of the CHUFSD HWSS Steering Committee is to participate in a planning process by collaborating with liaisons/members from other committees to further the work of each committee, communicate the purpose and work of each committee and help formulate recommendations for consideration of the Administrative Council and/or Board of Education.

    The Steering Committee will:

    • Learn and review the charge and work of each committee
    • Engage in thoughtful discussions about each committee’s work
    • Help formulate recommendations and provide strategic direction for the work of each committee
    • Provide a forum to communicate the important work of each committee by helping to synthesize, integrate and effectively communicate ideas generated by committees
    • Ensure that the work of each committee aligns with its charge and further aligns with the district’s strategic coherence plan
    • Look for connections and ways to support each committee