Return to Headlines

Staff Recognition Ceremony

 Faculty Recognition Ceremony - Tenure, 20 Years of Service, Retirement, and National Board Awards

Croton-Harmon Schools Honors Faculty and Staff for Milestone Achievements

The Board of Education and CHUFSD administration were thrilled to recognize 34 faculty and staff who reached a variety of significant career milestones - being awarded tenure, 20 years of service in the district, National Board Certification and retirement. The ceremony, which was also part of a May 18 Board of Education meeting, was led by Superintendent Dr. Deborah O’Connell and held in front of the Carrie E. Tompkins Elementary School.

At the end of this school year, 16 members of the administration, faculty and staff will retire from the district. What’s more, 12 members of the faculty and staff were recognized for 20 years of service and one for achieving National Board Certification.

In her opening remarks, Dr. O’Connell said: “Each and every one of you has brought your A game to our students each and every day. I stand before you humbled by your commitment, sacrifice, joys and the impact you have had on our district and the students and families you serve.”

The Board of Education also granted tenure to four faculty members across the district’s three schools, as well as one very special puppet who helps teach Spanish to our youngest learners. 

Recipients are as follow:



Florence Anderson

Deborah August

Catherine Brennan

Laurel Cardellichio

Phyllis Cobb

Lisa Fitzgerald

Marlene Galazin

Donna Light-Donovan

Kelly Maloney

Rochelle O’Mara

Merri Pearsall

Nancy Saladino

Charlene Sirlin

Leslie Troise

Lisa Vlad

Maryann Zabbia 


Daniel Large

20 Years of Service


Eve Barkan

Ruth Galotto

Nora Jordan

Ben Martucci

Joseph Merriam

Jennifer Moore

Sara O’Brien

Jane Parkhouse

Kristin Schoenleber-Fontan

Noreen Schulze

Dafna Stouber


Patricia Allberry-Lynch

Annemarie Barone

Susan Bree

Karen Cloutier

Stacy Conklin Chalk

Susan Dudman

Erica Fiorini

Lisa Frey

Michael Heffernan

Michael Katzman

Lorraine Levins

Caroline Peckel

Kimberly Smith

Maryann Zabbia 

National Board Certification


Zhanna Glazenburg


Tracey Finan

Joseph Streany



Kevin Brunelle

Lauren Doherty

Chase Itter

Lisa Percoco


Montserrat Ballina-Llosa

Rachel Bonilla

Justin Duchin

Ilana McConville

Marie Sullivan

Sophie Wang-Paolicelli

Robin Woolley